Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Assassinist
500+ posts
OP Offline
Assassinist
500+ posts
I've been with my girl for the last 2 years and she still hates my passion for collecting comics even though she knows I'm an artist and comics are what got me into drawing in the first place! But she's not the only one! Every girl I've been with seems to hate comics! Now I'm not saying I'll break up with her over this but I'm sick of the nagging and sick of being told how to spend my hard earned money! I mean God, I'm too young for this, I'm only 25!

Peacock Teaser
3000+ posts
Peacock Teaser
3000+ posts
I know two girls that date comic book readers (I am basking in the single life -- I can eat all the chocolate I want hehehe). One of the guys was the fratboy/class president/jock type that was, to sum it up, a great boyfriend. He remembered anniverseries, took her out, and even got along with her relatives. The other boyfriend just sits on his ass and play on my x-box. Now frankly, I am not to fond of this guy, but it has nothing to do with the fact that he reads comics. Its because he's a complete slacker and is not giving my roommate enough attention.

My two cents. I could date a guy the read comics. Or likes fishing. Or plays the trumpet. Or like golf. The things a guy does is only part of him. Granted, it is a big part. But there will always be some differences in a relationship. Your girlfriend shouldn't complain about what you are spending your money on. I mean, its not like you are spending it on hookers.

Assassinist
500+ posts
OP Offline
Assassinist
500+ posts
quote:
Originally posted by Cowgirl Jack: