Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#1216908 2015-02-04 5:14 PM
300+ posts
OP Offline
300+ posts
I've been writing this series for a few years now, and I've just started writing Season 4 (FYI, Season 3 is insanely short). Let me know what you think.

"Knights & Pawns"

The City of Underwood

12-year-old Andy Morgan was running down the street late at night. Andy was dressed in green and white pajamas, with shaggy dishwater blonde hair. He kept looking back to make sure they weren't following. His bare feet avoided the puddles from the recent rain storm, afraid of what could happen to him if he touched the water. After what had just happened not even an hour ago, he now feared for his life.

It was then that he heard them coming for him. He could hear the screeching sound of the monsters sent to bring him back. He kept running, not sure of how much longer he could keep going. As Andy ran, several shadowy creatures were flowing like water across the ground not even a block behind him...

On top of a building, two teenagers were keeping watch over the city. A boy wearing a blue tank top, blue jean shorts, sky blue high tops, with a green backwards ball cap over his shaggy blonde hair, looked down at the street.

"This is boring," Ace said as he looked around, sighing. "Nothing's going to happen."

Another boy with shaggy brown hair, dressed in a red sweatshirt, blue jeans, and brown boots looked over at him.

"That's what you said before the eight foot killer robot decided to hit that science lab last month," Jesse replied.

"We kicked his butt easily," Ace told him, shaking his head. "There's just nothing challenging about what we do anymore."

"Ace, I'm sorry about your brother," Jesse told him. "I know ever since-"

"Could we just drop this?" Ace asked as he looked down below. "My brother's gone and I'll never see him again."

It was then that Jesse spotted Andy, then saw the dark, shadowy creatures behind him.